To Whom Do I Speak

Standard

I am 55 years old, yes,  I am a mother, yes,my children are grown, yes my heart still full of love, pride, concern and hope for my sons. Some of these facts may be similar to yours some not.

This blog is meant for All mothers and women to relate to one another, no matter your age.  Young mothers can read and learn, mid life moms like me can relate to this stage of life and wiser and older moms can reminisce over these perhaps familiar times.

We all are faced with joys and  trials in daily living. The challenge or rather reality is that we don’t know at age 20 something, perhaps married or single, children or no children and All the details around which we find ourselves in, that we actually have so much in common with other woman we know.

We tend to be free and talkative when we have something exciting to share, the joys are easy to expound on. Everyone celebrates. In trials however, we tend to allow ourselves to think we are the only ones experiencing this or that. We can stay distant or superficial when a real trial comes. Pretending everything is fine , when it is not… been there.

Life can be hard, life can be full of disappointments (with ourselves and others) , life can have unexpected turns that we never expected.  I mention these because I have experienced them in my life.

I am so grateful to have many women at this stage in life that are my friends.  It wasn’t always so. We prayed that I would make more friends and God answered that prayer. They are out there, waiting for you.  we were meant for relationship.

Take a minute to listen or share something with someone that you have not opened your heart to.  You may be surprised that it was just what they ( and you) needed.

I have also learned over the years in both the joys and the trials that we are not alone.  Not only are we not alone in community of women around us, but we are also not alone in that (what I believe) God is always with us. He is always with me. He is always ready to celebrate and to comfort no matter the time of day or the dynamic of the situation.

Take a minute to spend time with God, even if it is the first time.  He is there waiting for you. When you find him, you will spend more than  minute,  I guarantee it.

0727151944a

One response »

  1. Our time with God is the most important time we’ll spend all day. The more time you give him, and His scripture, the more you recognize he really is The Living Water!
    – Kenzel

Leave a Reply

