Daisy, a wife, mother and friend…

Standard

So I ask my self this morning as my friend Daisy is close to leaving this earth and going into Glory, what will her last minutes be like? What would she have said to her husband and daughters if she could have spoken for one last Minute, had she not been in pain or “made comfortable” because of the pain.
I do know , by others testimony and my own experience, that Daisy was a woman of faith that stood strong even in her weakest moments (and there were too many). Her faith did not waiver, she knew God was her strength and her salvation and she would not be moved.
How we spend our minutes each day are so very precious. I am very thankful that when I had a few minutes on Monday (while at the hospital with my stepdaughter) I went to see Daisy. That few minutes turned into 2 hours. I will not go into details how that time was spent , but it was time I will not forget. God is good to bless us when we listen and act upon the ‘small voice’ that directs us to something important. So my encouragement today is to Listen and respond to any leading that you feel in your spirit. You will end up blessing others and end your days in peace knowing you have done your part in this big world.
Goodbye precious Daisy…. see you soon.

One response »

Leave a Reply

